All Upcoming Events

-
All are welcome to join Cribbage Night at Greene Library, the last Friday of each month.  Learn to play or sharpen your skills!  Additional card games may also be played. Snacks are provided or bring your own.  Call to register at 397-3873 or email; ltait@coventrylibrary.org
-
    The Woman in the Window- A. J. Finn     For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in…
-
We will discuss Providence by Caroline Kepnes. Copies are available at the reference desk. Summary: A journey of two best friends that is part love story, part detective story, and part supernatural thriller, from the acclaimed author of YOU, whose work Stephen King describes as "hypnotic and…
-
Young children will enjoy this lively, engaging Storytime with Do Music!  Instruments, music, dance, stories, craft and snack with a special  theme!  Call to register or drop in.
-
Join us on the last Thursday of each month as we discuss our monthly book selection by our cozy fireplace. This month's selection is; Saints for All Occasions by J. Courtney Sullivan.  Call to reserve your copy.
-
Benjamin Frail, Chief of Staff and Department Historian of the RI Department Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War will talk on the history of the Grand Army of the Republic in RI and how it is represented  now by the SUVCW.  Program will be Thursday, February 7 at 7 pm in Council Chambers.  Call…
-
Join us for our 19th annual Gloria Harrington Chili Cook-Off .  Bring a pot of your favorite chili or just come by and help judge who makes the best chili in Greene!  Suggested donation is $10 per adult and $5 per child.  Bring a pot of chili and enter for free. 
-
Do you like to cook and try new recipes? Join our monthly cookbook club! Choose a recipe from the selected cookbook, make a dish to bring and join us to sample dishes and discuss the cookbook and recipes. For more information, email megan@coventrylibrary.org. For February, we will be making…
-
This month's theme will be in keeping with Valentine's Day using recipes from, Dinner A Love Story by Jenny Rosenstrach.   Prepare a dish from this  book to share during this fun evening.  Call the library to reserve your book and to register for this program.
-
Children, infants to age 6, will enjoy Storytime at Greene Library as we celebrate Valentine's Day!  We will listen to stories, music, play with our parachute and felt board, make a craft and enjoy snacks!  Afterwards, children can stay and play in our cheerful Children's Room! Call to register…
-
CELEBRATE VALENTINE’S DAY AT EVENING STORYTIME   Families are invited to the Coventry Library for Valentine’s Day stories, music, and crafts on   Wednesday, February 13th, at 6:30 PM.   Children are invited to attend in pj’s and slippers. No registration is required…
-
Children, ages 4 to 8, and their mom's are invited to a special art class.  All materials are provided. Limited seating available.  Call to register by February 9. 397-3873 or ltait@coventrylibrary.org
-
      Sparky's Puppets   Presents   Tales From Snowy Lands     Wednesday, Feb. 20th 10:30am Ages 3-10   No Registration
-
Teens are invited to Greene Library for a special teens only Movie & Pizza Night. Featured movie is The Greatest Showman!  Call the library to register .
-
FREE MOVIE! Friday, February 22nd    10:30am   NO Registration                                
-
Join us as we make a Pocket Pillow to hold your books, remote or other items.  All materials are included with many fabrics to choose from.   All skills welcome.    Please call or email to register.  Space is limited.
-
Dick Torrey of Torrey Enterprises, a paramedic and Director of Education will offer a free class on using tourniquets on Monday evening, March 4 at 7 pm in Council Chambers.  It's best to be prepared.  To register please call Jane at 822-9104 or email js@coventrylibrary.org.